Monday, December 27, 2010

How to Restore Deleted contacts in Gmail

Gmail Tips & Tricks

Sometimes people accidentally delete some useful contacts after sending the email that you may need in the future. In that case, people think of as the way of the old school who, after eliminating its continuation, is gone forever. After searching and adding more useful contacts is really a long and boring for anyone. But if you're a Gmail user, then a new feature to the restoration of contacts will help you a lot. 

Suppose you accidentally deleted some contacts or group of contacts from your Gmail contacts or delete the contact details of your Gmail account while synchronizing to another device. Do not have to worry. As back up your Gmail account, Gmail's new feature allows you to instantly return to your contact list and undo the mistakes made up to 30 days in the past.




To restore deleted contacts Log in to your Gmail account, and then the "Contacts" Go to your Gmail account. Now click in the "More Actions" drop down and select 'Restore Contacts' list. Now a dialog box appears with options for restoring the history of contacts. All you have to do is choose when you'd like to see restored to your account and previous contacts

No comments:

Post a Comment